Forestry Office

The structure of the Forest Service: It is the main public service that is responsible for the protection of the forests and forest areas of the country, regardless of their ownership status.
The Forest Department joined the 12 administrative districts. In each region there is a regional forest directorate (district) which coordinates the existing forest services of the region at the prefecture level. In each prefecture there is a Directorate of Forests of the Prefecture (DDN) which, in addition to its own responsibilities, coordinates some other forest departments of the prefecture.
The forestry departments in turn divide their supervisory area into forestry units which are considered organic subunits but do not have administrative autonomy. They may be based in a different area from the forest office they belong to and are staffed by forest rangers and a forestry technologist in charge.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.